Board of Directors

Florence Kranitz - President

Pierluigi Gambetti, M.D. - Medical Director
Director, National Prion Disease Pathology Surveillance Center

Mark Goldfarb - Chairman
President, Saltz, Shamis & Goldfarb

Mayra Lichter, Esq. - Vice Chairman
Co-Founder, CJD Foundation

Ruthie George - Treasurer
Community Volunteer

Ana Betro - Fundraising Vice President
Community Volunteer

Brian Appleby, M.D.
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Charles Cash
Bethesda, Maryland

Tom Haught
President, Sequoia Financial Group

Amanda Baxley Kalinsky, RN, BSN
Nashville, TN

Bob Kassai, Co-Chairman, Funeral Directors and Embalmer's Education Project
Funeral Director and Embalmer

Marie Kassai, RN - Secretary
Co-Chairman, Funeral Directors and Embalmer's Education Project
Infection Control Nurse

Veronica Oberdorf, RN, Chairman, Medical Education Project Chairman
Community Volunteer

Paul Paternoster
President, Selectrode Industries Inc.

Scott Paternoster
CEO, Chief Media

Tom Sawyer, Former Member of Congress
Senator, Ohio House of Representatives

Deana Simpson, RN
Founder and Director, CJD Insight

Michael Vitanza
Controller, Financial Analysis & Consolidations, General Electric

Stuart Yaffa
President, XTreme Technologies Group

Debbie Yobs
President Elect, The CJD Foundation

Cele Sardo - Emeritus
Co-Founder, CJD Foundation